Two hundred thirty-five students earned academic achievement during the Spring 2013 semester at Arkansas State University-Beebe.

Students named to the academic chancellor’s and vice chancellor’s lists were announced by Dr. Ted Kalthoff, vice chancellor for academic affairs. The lists are composed of students attending classes at Beebe, Heber Springs, Searcy, and the Little Rock Air Force Base campus locations.

Students with 15 credit hours or more completed during the semester must have a 4.0 grade point average to be named on the chancellor’s list. Students included on the academic vice chancellor’s list must have a 3.5-3.99 GPA.

Area students named to the chancellor’s list were Joseph Potts, of Conway; Emily Barnes, of Damascus; Amanda Cook, of Enola; Austine Medlock, of Greenbrier; Sarah Goodwin, of Quitman; and Carl Clites, Amber Gunter, and Kelly Moreno, all of Vilonia.

Area students named to the vice chancellor’s list were Kayley Allen, Cayla Benham, Troupe Bryant, Katherine Courtway, Deanna Elms, Jesse Knopp, Casey Parker and Brandon Stewart, all of Conway; Cassie Hartwick, of Damascus; John Davies and Erin Wright, of Greenbrier; Jared Johnson, of Guy; Erin Decker, of Mayflower; Travis Gardner, of Mount Vernon; Brandon Chastain, Courtney McElyea, Lyndsie McGhee and Anna Mercer, of Quitman; and Mallorie Ault, Benjamin Higgs, Kayla Howard, Nichol Okvath and Cheyenne Scott of Vilonia.

(Megan Reynolds is a staff writer and can be reached by phone at 501-505-1277 or by e-mail at Follow us on Twitter @meganpreynolds, @LCDonline.)