Conway High School student members of HOSA (Future Health Professionals of Conway Area Career Center) participated in the annual Arkansas State Conference recently in Hot Springs.

​The conference included competitive events, which highlight a particular subcategory of health care professions.

"Each year, Conway Area Career Center is a heavy favorite to win numerous awards," the CHS website stated. "This year was no exception."

The following students were recognized for their achievement in their prospective events: first place winners Abigail Allen and Caroline Jones for the community emergency response team, second place winners for CPR/First Aid-Motion Foxx, Madison Vangilder, third place winners Hannah Abels and Cailey Maples for emergency medical technician, first place winners Katelyn Caldwell and Kyle Mahan for their health career display, third place winners Anna Allison, Anne-Jillian Clements, Whit Parker and Haley Schluterman for the HOSA bowl, second place winners Manahil Kazmi and Tatiana McGraw for medical innovation, first place winner Bailey Milligan for medical photography, second place winner Joniya Flowers for researched persuasive speaking and writing, second place winner Emma Cook for veterinary assistant and third place winner Bryan Jacquez for transcultural health care.

These students are eligible to attend the International Leadership Conference this June in Orlando, Florida.

Once there, they will compete against students from around the United States and several other countries.