The three Hall of Fame organizations under the umbrella of the Arkansas Activities Association have selected their honorees for the 2014 induction ceremony.

The Hall of Fame for the Arkansas High School Coaches Association and the Arkansas Officials Association was formed in 1995. The Arkansas High School Athletic Administrators Association began its Hall honors in 2007. The three organizations combined into one Hall of Fame last year.

With this year’s class the new Hall of Fame membership now stands at 262.

The Hall of Fame selections were released by the executive committees of each organization.

The six new AHSCA honorees are the late Al Bolen of Junction City (baseball), Don Carnahan of Russellville (track), Morgan Gilbert of Tuckerman (basketball-baseball), Lee Hardman of Dollarway (football), Leo Johnson of Bradley (basketball) and Darrell Jones of Deer (basketball).

The six new members of the AOA are Richard Benson of Forrest City (basketball), Joe Fakouri of Monticello (basketball), Tony Smith of Des Arc (basketball) and Carl Williams of Bono (basketball).

The three new members of the AHSAAA are Dick Johnson of Fayetteville, Fred Lilly of Camden and Johnny White of Cabot.

In addition, David McCollum, sports columnist for the Log Cabin Democrat, will receive the AAA’s Distringuished Service Award for media.

The installation banquet will be held on Friday, July 11, at Horner Hall in the Hot Springs Convention Center starting at 6:30 p.m. For ticket information contact Nicole Cunningham at 501-955-2500.