Tickets are still available for the Conway Public Schools Foundation inaugural Hall of Honor Gala. The event will be Thursday at 7 p.m. at the Conway High School cafeteria.

The Hall of Honor was created this year to honor outstanding alumni, faculty, administrators and community leaders who have made significant contributions to the Conway Public Schools.

This year, three men will be inducted into the Hall of Honor: University of Central Arkansas President Tom Courtway, former Conway Public Schools Superintendent Ray Simon and the late science teacher A.C. Anderson Jr.

The keynote speaker at the gala will be Arkansas Department of Higher Education Director Shane Broadway, master of ceremonies will be Jeff Matthews of B98.5 and host of Conway Corporation’s Wampus Cat football coverage and the meal at the gala will be prepared by Chef Jill McCollum.

Proceeds from Thursday night’s event will go toward the foundation’s mission to partner with teachers to provide funding for new programs and resources that enrich the learning environment.

Tickets and information are available at