The Central Baptist College Athletic Department recently hosted its end-of-the year awards banquet.

The following athletes were presented with awards in their respective sports.

Volleyball: Mustang Award, Sam Tillman; Offensive MVP, Katelyn Woods; Defensive MVP, Payton Cope; and MVP, Sam Tillman. All-Conference Honorable Mention, Payton Cope; NAIA Scholar Athlete, Tiffani Curtwright; MCAC Scholar Athlete, Tiffani Curtwright; and MCAC Scholar Athlete, Sam Tillman.

Softball: Mustang Award, Courtney Slaughter; Pitcher of the Year, Jessica Sheldon; Offensive Award, Haley Baugh; and Defensive Award, Raeann Surrett.

Wrestling: Mustang Award, Joel Deere; Horseman Award, John Lopez; Freshmen of the Year, Jonathon Marsaille; Sophomore of the Year, Matthew McKenna; Junior of the Year, Antonio Rivera; and Most Improved Wrestler, Ricky Tate.

Men’s basketball: All-Conference Honorable Mention, Xavier Huskey; All-Conference Honorable Mention, Terrell Eskridge; Team MVP, Terrell Eskridge; and MCAC Scholar Athlete, David Anderson.

Baseball: Brady Brashier, Mustang Award.

Women’s basketball: Rachel Etherington , Mustang Award and Abbi Stearns, Team MVP.

Men’s golf: Jared Davis, Male Golfer of the Year;

Women’s golf: Co-Golfers of the Year, Rachel Harmon and Hayley Sweigart.

Soccer: Newcomer of the Year, Lhear Tapley and Josh Reed; most Improved, Erika LaTorre-Castillo and Brady Harvey; Most Outstanding Player on Offense, Ally Lamb and Sabelo Hlongwane; Most Outstanding Player on Defense, Libby Fulmer and Keegan Lazarus. Golden Boot Award (most points = goals+assists) , Tarra Hendricks and Sabelo Hlongwane; MCAC First Team , Sabelo Hlongwane; Second teaam, Becca Clements and Josh Reed. MCAC Scholar Athletes , Becca Clements, Katy Baldridge, and Erika LaToure-Castillo; NCCAA All-Region, Sabelo Hlongwane.

MCAC Athletic Scholar awards were given to Tiffani Curtwright and Antonio Rivera.