Faulkner County Judge Jim Baker issued a countywide burn ban Saturday afternoon that will remain in effect until further notice.
"A duration of dry and windy weather has created hazardous conditions throughout Faulkner County," his court order reads.
Residents may request a written permit from the county judge to burn outdoors "when the court is assured that all necessary and proper precautions are being enforced that burning constitutes no hazard to life or property," officials said.
If caught burning without a permit, Faulkner County residents can be fined between $10-$50 and will be responsible for all court costs.
Additionally the Arkansas Forestry Commission listed Faulkner County among the majority of the state under a high risk of wildfire on Monday.
Gov. Asa Hutchinson and State Forester Joe Fox said in a joint statement Monday that they are "strongly encouraging residents to avoid outdoor burning until the wildfire danger conditions subside."
Arkansas residents can report wildfires to the AFC Dispatch Center by calling 1-800-468-8834.