FRISCO, Texas — The University of Central Arkansas placed 96 athletes on the Southland Conference Commissioner’s 2014 Spring Academic Honor Roll.

UCA also had 12 student-athletes with a perfect 4.0 grade-point average.

This year’s spring list, with a record total of 1,235 student-athletes , boasts 10 athletes of the year, nine players of the year and 210 athletes with perfect 4.0 grade-point averages.

The honor roll includes players from baseball, men’s and women’s basketball, men’s and women’s golf, softball, men’s and women’s tennis and men’s and women’s indoor and outdoor track and field.

UCA junior golfer Pep Angles headlines the list for the Bears. Angles, who posted a 3.6 GPA in management information systems, was tabbed the league’s Men’s Golfer of the Year and named the sport’s Student-Athlete of the Year for the second consecutive year.

Sugar Bear senior basketball player Courtney Duever, the SLC Women’s Basketball Player of the Year, made the honor roll for UCA with a 3.6 GPA in early childhood education.

The 12 UCA athletes with a perfect 4.0 GPA included: Charles Deckard (baseball); Terai Sadler (women’s basketball); Wesley Harris (men’s golf); Lindsey Barsoum (softball); Kristina Horsikyan (women’s tennis); Sasha Ruocco (women’s tennis); Trey Carter (men’s track/field); Jeremiah Fleeman (men’s track/field); Jacob Luckett (men’s track/field); Albert Maeder (men’s track/field); Matthew McDonald (men’s track/field); Sara Calhoun (women’s track/field); Jordan Chadwick (women’s track/field); Kelvon Greer (women’s track/field); Kayla Nehus (women’s track/field); Senayt Rinkevich (women’s track/field), and Madison Sewell (women’s track/field).

The Southland Conference Commissioner’s Academic Honor Roll acknowledges participants in all sports sponsored by the league and its member institutions. The honor roll recognizes athletes who maintained a minimum 3.0 GPA. Student-athletes must have been eligible to compete in a conference sport during the academic year in which the nomination occurs.

The complete honor roll can be viewed at this link: