Eight University of Central Arkansas football players have been named to the All Southland Conference preseason teams.

Senior wide receiver Dezmin Lewis, senior offensive tackle Cole Caruthers and senior defensive end Jonathan Woodard made the first unit.

Senior wide receiver Damien Watts, senior place-kicker Eddie Camara, junior defensive back Dillon Winfrey, senior offensive lineman C.J. Simon , senior defensive lineman T.J. Randall and sophomore return specialist Jatavious Wilson made the second team.

Defending SLC champion Southeastern Louisiana had 15 all-conference selections. Nine offensive players and 11 defensive players are repeat all-conference selections.