Six Faulkner County residents have been inducted into the Beta Zeta Omega Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society for the spring 2013 semester at Pulaski Technical College.

They include Brandy Fowler, of Mayflower; and Thai Brazear, Mark Kasten, Katherine Marcotte, Melanie Newby and Ashley Thomas, all of Conway.

An induction ceremony was held May 4 on the college’s main campus in North Little Rock.

Membership in Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society for two-year colleges, is by invitation only. Each spring and fall, students who have a cumulative grade-point average of at least 3.5 and have taken 18 credit hours toward an associate degree receive a letter of invitation.

Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 2 million members and over 1,270 chapters located in all 50 United States and territories, Canada, Germany, British Virgin Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Republic of Palau and the United Arab Emirates.

Pulaski Technical College is a comprehensive, two-year college that serves the educational needs of central Arkansas through more than 78 occupational/technical degree and certificate programs, a university-transfer curriculum and specialized programs for business and industry.

The college’s mission is to provide access to high quality education that promotes student learning, to enable individuals to develop to their fullest potential and to support the economic development of the state.