Jenny Kristine Lagergren of Conway, received a Doctor of Veterinary Medicine degree from the Louisiana State University School of Veterinary Medicine. The school conferred 82 Doctor of Veterinary Medicine degrees at its 36th annual Veterinary Medicine Commencement Exercises on Monday, May 14.

Chancellor Michael Martin gave the commencement address at the ceremony.

Dean Peter F. Haynes presided over the ceremony, and Chancellor Martin conferred the degrees. Adam Handy (Class of 2012) opened the ceremony with the invocation. Program speakers included Clifford Vannoy, senior vice president of the LSU Alumni Association; Dr. Javier Nevarez (LSU SVM 2001), representing the School of Veterinary Medicine alumni; and Dr. Brad Everson (LSU SVM 2005), president of the Louisiana Veterinary Medical Association.

Dr. Haynes led the graduates in taking the Veterinarian’s Oath, originally adopted by the American Veterinary Medical Association in 1969 and revised in 2010. Dr. Anna Ozio (Class of 2012) closed the ceremony with the benediction.