Misses Frances Walker of Forrest City, Letitia Neal of Conway, Carolyn Collins of Fayetteville, Janelle Gunn of Conway, Helenlee Benson of El Dorado (queen), Frances Nugent of Russellville, Sarah Lee Preddy of Smackover, Floy Plunkett of Little Rock, Bettie Howe of Fort Smith, and Tommy Hutchison of Little Rock. Queen Helenlee Benson and her maids will reign over homecoming activities at Hendrix College tomorrow.

The Faulkner County Coin Club will meet at the First Stane Bank’s community room at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, according to Dr. Harland P. Blaine, president.

Slides of United States coins are to be shown. "This is an educational feature of the Numismatic Association," Dr. Blaine said.

The meeting is open to the public.

Ricky Reynolds of Conway was recently crowned the champion bareback bronc rider at the Arkansas Cowboys Association state rodeo at Oppelo (Conway County). Reynolds won both go-rounds Friday and Saturday and had the best average score for the overall championship. He was also tops in the state in the event in the season standings, accumulating more than $3,000 in earnings. He won three buckles and a saddle for the championships.

The Faulkner County Senior Citizens Program recently named Virginia and Willie Naylor its 2002 King and Queen.