The Conway Board of Education will meet to discuss several topics including storm shelters in the district during its regular meeting at 6 p.m. Tuesday.

Director Jason Lawrence is slated to speak with board members regarding the completion of all eight storm shelters at the elementary schools.

At the current time, only two schools in the district — minus the junior high and high schools — are without storm shelters, Bob and Betty Courtway Middle School and Carl Stuart Middle School.

Per the meeting’s agenda, the district is requesting approval for pre-construction site work and will bring before the board a review of the potential construction timeline. During the meeting Tuesday, the board will also hear introductions on new administrators for the school year: Gary Logan, the principal of Florence Mattison Elementary, Melinda Francis, the assistant principal at Carolyn Lewis Elementary, Shannon Riner, the assistant principal at Julia Lee Moore Elementary and Alisha Ross, the assistant principal at Woodrow Cummins Elementary.

Director Karen Lasker is set to give an update on employee hiring for the new school year, director Joel Linn will give an achievement gap report and an update on curriculum and instruction will also be given.

In other news, the board will consider:

• Six student transfers.

• Eight resignations.

• Twenty-nine new hires.