Seventy-five students at the University of Central Arkansas have been named to the university’s Who’s Who Among UCA Students list.

“Congrats to our students,” the UCA Arkansas Families Facebook page posted. “This recognition is based on academic achievement, student leadership, contributions to the community, and an application process.”

To make the list, the post reads, students had to have earned at least 90 academic hours and hold a 2.5 cumulative GPA or higher.

UCA Student Colleen Weidman was among her 74 other peers who made the selection.

“The Who's Who title honors students who have displayed academic achievement, leadership and service to the community,” Weidman told the Log Cabin Democrat.

Weidman said she learned she had been chosen on Jan. 25.

“I was and still am very honored,” she said. “I'm thankful to have the opportunity to be inducted into the Purple Society and become part of such a prestigious group of amazing individuals.”

The 21-year-old said she’s loved her time at the university and will always be grateful for the many opportunities she’s been presented with while going to school at UCA.

“Attending UCA has provided me with more than a degree,” the senior said. “I have grown as a person and a leader, met lifelong friends, and have been granted opportunities to expand my horizons by studying abroad twice, which I never imagined being able to do.”

She said the selection and induction was the perfect way to wrap-up her undergraduate career, “commemorating all the opportunities,” she has been blessed with and being able to celebrate the past four years with great friends and fellow student leaders.

The group of 75 students were honored at a banquet and during the UCA Women’s Basketball Team’s halftime show on Saturday. Each will also be inducted into the Purple Society.

The following UCA students were named to the university’s Who’s Who list: Kelsey Abbott, Brenna Allen, Haley Ashabranner, Rebecca Bailey, Ashley Rainier Barto, Rachael Boysen, Jaishlynn Braxton, Christa Ann Brown, Claire Brown, Warnika Brown, Bailey Carter, Isabella Catron, Allison Chasteen, Glory Ciswondo, Katie Collins, Mary Kate Denis, Jayme Devers, Arsheen Dokadia, Colleen Dunbar, Kayley Edwards, Rebecca K English, Chizobam Eze, Soledad Flores, David Gardner, Aaron Gaul, Erin Golden, Brandon Gray, Kaylee Greenbaum, Mia Harper, Madison Hightower, James Himsted, Tajaro Hudson, Carlie Johnson, Emery King, Rebecca Laury, Michael David Long, Haden Majors, Heather Marchal, Nigel Midgette, Margaret Miller, Chris Musteen, Maegan Nation, Kaylee O'Hare, Madison Owens, Claire Parkerson, Shivani Patel, Martha Pearce, Madison Roetzel, Maggie Rogers, Sydney Roset, Grayson Ruple, Monica Sanders, Martha Schanandore, Saxston Seubert, Bailey Smith, Erica Lane Smith, Matthew Solomon, Jamie Spurlock, Mathew Stelting, Bailee Stevens, Kaylee Stewart, Claire Street, Christopher Ryan Stuck, Shane Patrick Taylor, Bror Thirion, Emily Nhu Hao Tran, Emily Van Den Berghe, Itzel Guadalupe Velazquez, Kelly Walker, Looper Ward, Mary Colleen Weidman, Michael Wheeler, Ayana Williams, Jayda Teriell Williams and Keith Youngs.