Greg Pillow, co-owner of Rapert & Pillow Financial, Inc. in Conway, recently earned the Certified Financial Planner™ (CFP®) designation. The designation, issued by the Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, Inc., is earned by individuals who meet education, examination, experience and ethics requirements to be financial planners. The CFP® is the highest professional designation in the financial planning field.

Pillow has been serving clients for over 13 years as a financial advisor and will utilize the knowledge gained from obtaining the CFP® certification to help clients better achieve their financial goals.

Drs. Jeffrey and Sherrye Craig and Dr. Spencer Johnson Join the Arkansas Medical Society

Conway physicians, Jeffrey Craig, MD, Sherrye Craig, MD, and Spencer Johnson, MD, recently illustrated their commitment to improving health care in this community and our state by joining the Arkansas Medical Society.

"As society members, these physicians are part of a statewide network of over 4,000 Arkansas physicians, residents and medical students, dedicated to protecting the interests of their patients and improving the health of Arkansans," said Society President, Gene Shelby, MD, of Hot Springs. "Some of the society’s most recent efforts include advocating for responsible and practical reforms such as the patient centered medical home and reducing health care spending; supporting Medicaid expansion; passing legislation to establish a statewide Trauma System and the Clean Indoor Air Act; and supporting the development of a prescription drug monitoring program to combat the abuse and diversion of prescription drugs."

The society has also recently worked to pass laws that protect motorists by initiating a graduated drivers’ license and placing restrictions on cell phone use. In addition, they have worked on legislation that allows students to carry asthma inhalers to school, provides vision screening in schools, provides funding for tobacco prevention and cessation, provides funding for cancer research, requires health care facilities to provide emergency care to sexual assault victims, and provides research funding and insurance coverage for colorectal cancer screening.

The Arkansas Medical Society is a voluntary professional association, established in 1875, representing more than 4,000 physicians and medical students as well as the patients and communities they serve.

Regions Bank (NYSE: RF) has named Jason Culpepper as its City President for Conway. Since 2007, he had served as a Business Banking Relationship Manager in Little Rock. He has been with the company for 5 ½ years.

"Jason will be a great addition to the Conway community as he leads our Faulkner County banking operation. He will also support the Morrilton market by providing financial services to our commercial customers," said Donnie Miller, President of North Central/West Central Arkansas. "Jason has a proven record of providing excellent customer service and community involvement."

Jason holds a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, Ark. He is involved in the local community and has served as a board member for the North Little Rock Chamber of Commerce and the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation of Arkansas. He is a member of the Rotary Club of Conway and the Conway Area of Chamber of Commerce. Jason currently resides in Sherwood, Ark., with his wife, Rachel and two boys, Carter and Chase. He is planning on relocating to Conway in the near future.

Tabitha Ward has been named Employee of the Month at American Management Corporation for January. She serves as a processor in AMC’s commercial lines insurance operations department. Tabitha lives in Conway and has been with the company since 2008. AMC is a subsidiary of Crum & Forster.