CHS students earn high marks at HighSchoolHack

The 12 students who placed at the HighSchoolHack competition.

Three teams of Conway High School (CHS) students finished in top positions at the state’s 2023 HighSchoolHack competition on May 6 at the Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences and the Arts (ASMSA) in Hot Springs, a news release issued by Conway Public Schools last week read.

The teams included first-place winners Chris Ablondi, Ellie Feng, Matthew Ringgold and Elijah Eberhard, third-place finishers Hudson Ledbetter, Thomas Ryan Coolidge, Ian Mendez and Evan Tan and fourth-place Preston Diehl, Rose Blaine Phillips, Edwin Flores and Tim Yang.

Staff Writer Kolton Rutherford can be reached at

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.