A pair of clubs at Conway Christian Schools recently elected their leadership teams for the school year, school officials told the Log Cabin Democrat.

The Conway Christian Drama Club elected Anne Pratt, Dylan Ussery, Makenna Jones, Cooper Ellis and Payton Lentz, the club’s faculty adviser Laura Shelton said.

Shelton is also the adviser for the school’s Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) club.

The CCS chapter of FBLA elected its officers of the year as well – Cooper Ellis, Makenna Jones, Madison Sample, Madeleine Tanguay and Samuel Shelton.

CCS started the 2021-2022 school year on Aug. 4.

For more information, visit https://www.conway christianschool.org.

Jeanette Anderton can be reached at janderton@thecabin.net.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.