Four Faulkner County school districts have named their Teachers of the Year. Conway Public Schools (CPSD), Mayflower Public Schools, Vilonia School District (VSD) and Guy-Perkins School District announced their top teachers this week.

CPSD has named Jim Stone Elementary second grade teacher Michelle Dismuke its top teacher for 2023.

Staff Writer Kolton Rutherford can be reached at krutherford@the

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.