The Conway chapters of Beta Sigma Phi crowned their 2012 Valentine Queens at a sorority council sponsored dinner on Thursday, Feb. 16. Laureate Alpha Delta chapter chaired this year’s event, which was held at Mulan’s Restaurant. 

Members were welcomed by Lou Hiegel, Laureate Alpha Delta president. Shirley Lipsmeyer led the BSP grace and everyone enjoyed a buffet dinner. Tables were decorated with a Valentine theme. Gift certificate door prizes were won by Virginia Brown, Eva Shettles, Judy Schultz and Peggy Lutz. 

The 2012 chapter Valentine Queens were announced and crowned by past queens who presented a yellow rose and gift to each new queen. Valentine Queens for this year are: Sue Nunnally, Xi Master; Peggy McKaskle, Laureate Alpha Delta; Sissy Moore, Laureate Alpha Omega; Lynn Riggins, Preceptor Beta Kappa, and Marty Cox, Beta Upsilon.