The Conway League of Artists recently named the winners of the 25th Annual Tri-County Show that has been on display at the Faulkner County Library.

Conway artist Sandra Ake won the Best in Show Award for her watercolor Collared Lizard. She also received the Jackie Guerin Beauty in Nature Award for her watercolor Pumpkin Patch. Ake earned an Honorable Mention Award for her third watercolor Rush Ghost Town.

Marvin Crummer, of Vilonia, won first place in the Oil/Acrylic category for Day’s End. Maumelle’s Pat White took top honors in the Dry Media category for her piece, Amy. Tom Herrin, of Little Rock, received first place for Tom’s Butterfly in the Photograph and Digital Assist category. Conway’s Susan Peterson earned first place honors for her 3-D/Installation, Two for Tea.

According to show chairperson Janice Crummer, this year’s event included about 50 entries from artists in Faulkner, Conway and Perry counties, as well members of the Conway League of Artists.

The Tri-County Show has been on display since Nov. 6 and will run through Saturday.

The Conway League of Artists will present their Christmas Show and Sale beginning Saturday at the Faulkner County Library.

The entries for the Tri-County Show were judged by Bryan Massey, Sr. of Conway.

First-place winners received $100, second-place earned $75 and third-place finishers were awarded $50. Honorable mention ribbons were also awarded.

Category winners include:

Oil/Acrylic: First place, Marvin Crummer, Vilonia, Day’s End; second place, Tom Herrin, Little Rock, Some Fruit; third place, Nina Ruth Baker, Conway, State Fair 2010. Honorable mention, Willie Nowell, Wye, Mountain Stream; Debbie Green, Conway, Pear Parade; and Virginia Potter, Conway, Sante Fe Carnival.

Water-Based Paint: First place, Sandra Ake, Conway, Collard Lizard; second place, Pat White, Maumelle, Onions; third place, Virginia Potter, Conway, Front Street. Honorable mention, Freda Anthony, Conway, Crazy Straight Lines; Sandra Ake, Conway, Rush Ghost Town; and Suzann Waggoner, Mount Vernon, Where the River Bends.

Dry Media: First place, Pat White, Maumelle, Amy; second place, Suzann Waggoner, Mount Vernon, Painted From Memory; third place, Jan Crummer, Vilonia. Honorable mention, Greg Hogan, Conway, Writer’s Cramp; and Van Swink, Fairfield Bay, Waterfall No. 1 and Yellow Iris.

Photograph and Digital Assist: First place, Tom Herrin, Little Rock, Tom’s Butterfly; Kathy Wagenknecht, Maumelle, Waiting for Zippy; third place, David Simmons, Conway, Under the Broadway Bridge. Honorable mention, Tim Donar of Conway, Tiger; Katie Keck, Conway, Water in Venice; and Kathy Wagenknecht, Maumelle, Gazing Ball Spring.

3-D/Installations: First place, Susan Peterson, Conway, Two for Tea; second place, Tim Imhauser, Little Rock, Sunset; third place, Lois Giorgis, Conway, Three’s Company.

(Staff writer Stephanie Fischer can be reached by e-mail at or by phone at 505-1238. Send us your news at