NORTH LITTLE ROCK — Ten Conway area residents have been inducted into the Beta Zeta Omega Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society for the spring 2011 semester at Pulaski Technical College.

They are Raymond Barnes, Kristi Brainard, Tammy Guffey, William Lyons, Latishia McCray and Tereasa Webb, all of Conway; Shellie Hastings of Greenbrier; Todd Ploeger and Christina Saville, both of Mayflower; and Sonja Jones of Vilonia.

An induction ceremony was held Dec. 4 on the college campus.

Membership in Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society for two-year colleges, is by invitation only. Each spring and fall, students who have a cumulative grade-point average of at least 3.5 and have taken 18 credit hours toward an associate degree receive a letter of invitation. 

Pulaski Technical College is a comprehensive, two-year college that serves the educational needs of central Arkansas through more than 90 occupational/technical degree and certificate programs, a university-transfer curriculum and specialized programs for business and industry. 

The college’s mission is to provide access to high quality education that promotes student learning, to enable individuals to develop to their fullest potential and to support the economic development of the state.