LITTLE ROCK — The  Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame will induct five men in March whose leadership and service have brought distinction to Arkansas agriculture, the state’s largest industry. 

The group will be honored at the 23nd annual induction luncheon at 11:30 a.m. March 11, in the Ambassador Ballroom of Little Rock’s Embassy Suites Hotel. Luncheon tickets are $35 each and are available by calling 5--01-228-1470. 

The newest class includes Don W. Alexander of Bryant (Saline County), former director of the Arkansas State Plant Board with 35 years of service at the agency and the current head of the Agricultural Council of Arkansas; Jerry L. Hall of Damascus (Van Buren County), a lifelong dairyman with more than 40 years of service to the industry; Hugh D. McClain of Mountain Home (Baxter County), a leader in the poultry industry and at one time the largest independent turkey producer in the state; Dr. Teddy E. Morelock (deceased), one of the premier vegetable breeders in the United States and a horticultural professor for 35 years with the University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture, who will be inducted posthumously; and Dr. Milo J. Shult of Conway (Faulkner County), who is retiring following 18 years as vice president of the University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture during which time he led advancements that have significantly increased agricultural production in the state. 

The Agriculture Hall of Fame is sponsored by the Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce and Arkansas Farm Bureau. It honors those who have made significant contributions to Arkansas agriculture, as well as community and economic development.