The Faulkner County Home Builders Association recently held its annual Christmas Party and year end business meeting. 

David Hall of Habitat for Humanity was the guest of honor and gave the invocation to start the evenings activities. President-elect Shayne Hobbs of Hobbs Construction presented Hall and Habitat for Humanity a check for $1,500 from the organization. This money was raised during monthly meeting raffles with prizes donated by the organizations associate members.  

Recognition and a plaque of appreciation was given to outgoing board members Tom Poe of Lenders Title, Eddie Kordsmeier of Kordsmeier Home Builders, Mike Kimbrell of Ridout Lumber and Mitch Hart of Century 21. Returning board members for 2011 are President Shayne Hobbs, Vice President Herb Evans of Greenbrier Custom Homes, Rebecca Jackson of Conway Block, Camille Turchi of Ridout, Daryl Brock of Brock Custom Homes and immediate past President Marilyn Fritts of Fritts Construction. Newly elected members to the board are Trey Hooten of Central AR Finance, Jonna Shaw of Pam McDowell Properties, David Avra of Conway Corporation and Nathan Salter of Salter Construction. 

Also new to the board for 2011 and the associations new executive officer is Christina Galloway.

Finishing up the year end business was the annual Associate and Builder of the Year awards. Voted on by the builder members, the 2010 Associate of the Year went to Tom Poe of Lenders Title. Voted on by the associate members, the 2010 Builder of the Year went to Herb Evans of Greenbrier Custom Homes.