Dr. Don B. Bradley III will receive the Entrepreneurial Leader in Education Award from the United States Small Business Administration and the Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce at the Chamber luncheon at Verizon Arena in North Little Rock on Tuesday.

This will be the fifth award over the last 30 years that Dr. Bradley has received from the Small Business Administration.

He has also received the National Service Award, the Veteran’s Service Award for both the District and Region; and the Outstanding Journalist Award.

Bradley, a former business columnist for the Log Cabin Democrat, is the executive director of the Small Business Advancement National Center (SBANC) at the University of Central Arkansas and professor of marketing.

He is currently serving his 30th year at UCA and is also the International President of the International Council for Small Business (ICSB).

Bradley will be in charge of the International Conference for ICSB to be held in Wellington, New Zealand, in June. He has been instrumental in helping thousands of small businesses throughout the world.

In coordination with WinRock International, Bradley has been very instrumental in helping a number of Arkansas Chambers of Commerce and city officials in developing Small Business Strategic Plans for their community.

Other awards to be granted on Tuesday include

Small Business Person of the Year: Team: Arkansas Power Electronics, International (APEI). 

Small Business Person of the Year (Runner-up): Martha D. Moore, President, McCormick Asphalt & Paving, Inc.

Financial Services Champion: Michael C. Fasulo, Vice President/Business Development Officer, Arkansas Capital Corp.

Veteran Small Business Champion (District and Regional Winner): Johnny Dillard, President, Central Research, Inc.

Jeffrey Butland - Family-Owned Business: Construction Network, Inc.

The other 2012 Arkansas District Director Awards are:

Champions of Youth Entrepreneurship: Matthew and Maria Hampton, Elevate Entrepreneurship Systems.

Top Arkansas Lender: Arvest Bank.