Click here to view a slideshow from the LEO Awards.

Local law enforcement officers were honored in a mix of wit and reverence during the 2012 LEO Awards Thursday night at New Life Church, where awards were given to recipients for their efforts and dedication to the communities they serve while in the line of duty.

The event, now in its second year, was pioneered in 2011 by Cody Hiland, prosecuting attorney for the district, and serves to honor excellence in law enforcement.

"This is an opportunity to honor the men and women who are willing to put their lives in harm’s way to keep us safe from those who would do us harm and to show a small token of our appreciation for their commitment to our community," Hiland said.

The black-tie event was sponsored by Centennial Bank and emceed by Craig O’Neill and featured a catered dinner and door prizes donated by members of the community.

Among award recipients were:

• Celebrity Look-A-Like: Officer Chad Wilson, Conway Police Department

• Gold Star: LaTresha Woodruff, Conway Police Department

• Dispatcher of the Year: Greshin Grayson, Conway Police Department

• Orange Cone: Deputy Prosecuting Attorney Carol Crews

• Jail Employee of the Year: Cpl. Lacretia Criswell, Faulkner County Sheriff’s Office

• Thug Whisperer: Sgt. Mike Welsh, Conway Police Department

• Susan Mills Outstanding Support Staff: Linzy Purifoy, Conway Police Department

• Ace Ventura: Officer Steven Culliford, Conway Police Department

• Hero Award: Deputy Everett Young, Faulkner County Sheriff’s Office

• Super Glue Award: Angie Wooley, Faulkner County Sheriff’s Office

• Breaker 1-9: Deputy Dalton Elliott, Faulkner County Sheriff’s Office

• Timex: Lt. Kent Hill, Faulkner County Sheriff’s Office

• Make an Impact: Judge Rhonda Wood

• Incognito: Officer Casey Dunn, Conway Police Department

• Victim Service Award: Detective Bradley Fornash, Conway Police Department

• Above and Beyond: Officer Gordon Ball, Conway Police Department

• Rookie of the Year: Office Bryan Padgett, Department of Community Correction

• 2012 Jim Wooley Lifetime Achievement: Bailiff Arch Bradley, Faulkner County Sheriff’s Office

• 2012 Ray Noblitt Officer of the Year: Trooper Matthew Toon, Arkansas State Police

Nominees for the 2012 Ray Noblitt Officer of the Year award included Investigator Jeff Bittle, Van Buren County Sheriff’s Office, Officer Marcus "Levi" Lovin, Department of Community Correction, Officer Tim Woods, Conway Police Department and Investigator Chad Wooley, Faulkner County Sheriff’s Office.