HOT SPRINGS – Miss Ouachita River Ashton Campbell won the title of Miss Arkansas 2014 Saturday night at the 77th Miss Arkansas Scholarship Pageant. The pageant took place at Summit Arena in Hot Springs in front of a crowd of approximately 3,000.

Campbell, 20, won a $20,000 scholarship provided by Ted and Shannon Boy Skokos and Citgo. She will also receive more than $75,000 in awards, wardrobe, transportation, and gifts. Campbell will represent Arkansas at the 2015 Miss America Pageant in Atlantic City and will make appearances across the Natural State promoting the Children’s Miracle Network, the Arkansas Children’s Hospital, her personal platform of "Aim Higher: Setting Our Sights on Higher Education" and speaking in support of the goals of the Miss Arkansas and Miss America system.

Campbell was crowned by the outgoing Miss Arkansas, Amy Crain, of Hot Springs.

This was Campbell’s first time to compete in the Miss Arkansas Pageant.

More than $86,000 in scholarships were awarded Saturday night to various contestants in decisions made by a panel of five judges. Emcees for the evening were KATV’s Chris Kane and Miss Arkansas 2004 Lacy Fleming Glover.

Campbell is a junior at the University of Arkansas. She is a business administration major. For her talent selection she performed a vocal to "Note to God."

Campbell is the daughter of Roger and Tonia Campbell of Hindsville. Campbell was Miss Arkansas’ Outstanding Teen 2011 and was awarded the Most Photogenic Award was chosen in the Miss America’s Outstanding Teen Pageant.

Other awards won by Campbell include Alpha and Preliminary Swimsuit; Alpha and Overall Arrival; the Hudgens Business Leadership Award; the Jessie Bennett Leadership Award; Tony Bowls People’s Choice Award; a Top Newcomer Award; Julie Blackwood "Smart" Swimsuit Award, Ashlen Batson Esprit De Corp Award and was the third-place finisher in the Children’s Miracle Network Miracle Maker fundraising competition.

The other Top Five Finalists were:

1st runner-up Miss Metro Bailey Moses of Cabot - a student at Arkansas State University-Beebe (receiving a $8,000 scholarship sponsored by Charles and Susie Morgan).

2nd runner-up Miss Spirit of Arkansas Loren McDaniel of Van Buren - a student at the University of Arkansas (receiving a $7,000 scholarship sponsored by the Miss Arkansas Scholarship Foundation).

3rd runner up Miss Ouachita Baptist University Abby Lindsey of Van Buren - a student at Ouachita Baptist University (receiving a $6,000 scholarship sponsored by Former Miss Arkansas Association).

4th runner-up: Miss Diamond Lakes Lauren Howell of Conway - a graduate of the University of Central Arkansas (receiving at $5,000 scholarship sponsored by Scott Heffington).

The five semi-finalists were (each receiving a $1,000 scholarship sponsored by Susie & Charles Morgan; Oaklawn Park; Brittany & Clay Combs; Regions Bank, Hot Springs).

Miss Petit Jean Valley Claire Hodgson of Russellville - a student at Arkansas Tech University.

Miss UCA Makenzie Moore of Harrison -a graduate of the University of Central Arkansas.

Miss Arkansas Delta Jacey Winn of Wynne - a student at the University of Arkansas.

Miss Henderson State University Brittney Humphrey of Fordyce - a student at Henderson State University.

Miss Frisco Springs Samantha Hudon of Hot Springs - a student at the University of Central Arkansas.