The Toad Race of Toad Suck 2009 came down to a photo finish. Last year's winner, Todd the Toad, was once again victorious. This is the third consecutive year that Todd has been the victor.

This is the first time in Toad Suck history that the same toad has won three consecutive races. Todd is going to retire and will not participate in any more races after 2009. In a very emotional press conference after being presented with the trophy, Todd, with tears in his eyes said, "I just want to go out while I'm on top and I want to spend more time with my tadpoles. This sport has been great to me and I will always be grateful. I especially want to thank all of the fans who stuck with me through the good times and the bad times."

Todd the Toad will surely be missed.