Team Arkansas Elite 2014 recently won the Primetime Sports eighth-grade girls 2010 national championship. They competed in eight games in Frisco, Texas, performing a perfect record of 8-0 to finish first There were 48 teams who competed in their grade division. They completed their overall session with a 38-12 record. The team members are from left to right: Coach Jasper Johnson, a personal trainer at Parisi Speed School, Kaylan Pugh from St. Mary’s Episcopal School in Memphis, Tenn., Kianna Speight from Carl Stuart Middle School, Falan Miller from Central Arkansas Christian, Mackie Kuhn from Pulaski Academy, Alex Otwell from Pulaski Academy, Olivia McWilliams from E-Stem Charter School, Diamond Kelley from Carl Stuart Middle School, Brittnee Broadway from Searcy, Alexis Hogan from Guy Perkins, and coach LaShanta Johnson, ninth-grade Conway White coach. SUBMITTED PHOTO