The honors keep flowing for retiring Guy-Perkins basketball coach John Hutchcraft.

Last month, he was presented the Morgan Wootten Award for lifetime achievement from the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame. That followed his leading the Guy-Perkins boys to a second straight Class A title and his 11th state championship.

Friday night, he will be bestowed one of his greatest honors. He will be among nine inductees into the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame during a banquet at the Statehouse Convention Center in Little Rock.

In addition to his 11 state titles (both boys and girls), he has led Thunderbird teams to nine runner-up finishes in 42 years of coaching. He also claims a state slow-pitch softball title. As an all-star player at the University of Central Arkansas, he still holds three school rebounding records.

He has distinguished himself nationally and internationally playing senior 3-on-3 basketball, having helped Team USA 60s to a gold medal last summer in Italy.

Others to be inducted:

* Kevin Scanlon, former Arkansas quarterback who led the Hogs to a 1979 Southwest Conference title and a Sugar Bowl berth.

* Oliver Elders, longtime high school basketball coach who had a highly successful career at Little Rock Hall.

* Bettye Wallace, former coach and administrator at Henderson State who was a pioneer in development of women's sports in the state.

* Brison Manor, former star Razorback defensive end, who helped the Denver Broncos to a Super Bowl title.

* Dean Weber, longtime athletic trainer for the University of Arkansas.

*Jerry Muckenstrum, former standout linebacker for Arkansas State who went on to an outstanding career with the Chicago Bears.

* Jerry Eckwood, former Arkansas running back from Brinkley who is rated by many as possibly the best high school player the state has produced.

* Shawn Andrews, former all star offensive linemen at Arkansas who has had an outstanding career with the Philadelphia Eagles.