The American Midwest Conference has announced their all-conference teams in softball this morning.

Four Central Baptist College softball players were selected by vote of the coaches: Allison Seats, Hunter Clark, Kaitlyn Goike and Baleigh Jackson.

Seats was selected as the Freshman of the Year while also earning First-Team All-AMC honors.

She led the team in home runs, RBIs and batting average while ranking second in the conference in both home runs and RBIs and fifth in batting average.

She also helped lead CBC to the number four seed in the tournament, their first appearance in the AMC since 2016.

Clark was a first-team all-conference selection herself. She was second on the team in both home runs and RBIs and third on the team in batting average.

Goike was a second-team All-AMC selection after finishing second on the team in batting average as a freshman, hitting .389 with a home run and 31 RBIs.

She also finished with an OPS of .930.

Jackson was the final second-team selection for CBC. She had an average of .360 this season with six home runs and 32 runs batted in.

Beth Jones, Brooke Trout, Cali Lankford, Kaylee St. John, Kymberlie House, Madison Skelton and Rachael Jones on the All-Academic Team in the AMC joined these four ladies.

The Mustangs open the AMC tournament today against William Woods.

Ryan, Clark selected to All-AMC Teams

The American Midwest Conference announced their selections for the All Conference golf teams this afternoon and those selections contained a pair of Central Baptist College Mustangs.

Colton Ryan was selected as both the Freshman of the Year and to First-Team All-AMC while Leyton Clark was a Second-Team All-AMC selection.

Ryan posted several top 10 finishes this season including winning the individual title at the NCCAA Regional in the fall. Clark won the Mustang Invitational in March and posted two additional top-10 finishes during the spring season.

2018 baseball SAA All-Conference Awards announced

The Southern Athletic Association (SAA) announced the 2018 All-SAA Baseball awards, April 26.

The award winners were selected exclusively by the league's head coaches.

Hendrix had two student athletes make the second team.

Jorge Leon had played in 39 games this season, hit .342 (50-for-146) with 40 runs (6th in SAA), seven doubles, one home run, 15 RBIs, 60 total bases, .411 slugging percentage, 22 walks, seven hit by pitch, .449 on-base percentage, one sacrifice fly, three sac bunts and four stolen.

Tanner Cooper also made the second team. Cooper played in 39 games this season and hit .331 (49-for-148) with 48 runs, 24 doubles, one triple, one home run, 30 RBIs, 60 total bases, a .405 slugging percentage, 20 walks, six hit by pitch, three sacrifice flies, one sac bunt, six stolen bases and a .424 on-base percentage.

Drew Judson, Ford Sherrington, and Evan Ingram were all named as honorable mentions.