The Wampus Cat Sports Hall of Fame will hold its inaugural induction banquet on May 16, 2019.

The first class of six inductees will be honored that evening. Six will be inducted each year to match the number of legs on a Wampus Cat.

Voting is now open for Wampus Cat Booster Club members to select their top six choices. Booster club votes will be tallied and the top vote getter is automatically the first inductee. 

The WCSHOF board of directors will then use booster club results to finalize the class of inductees, ensuring a good representation of different sports and eras.

The 40 finalists are:

Whitney Allison, Joe Baldridge, Buzz Bolding, Raymond Bright, Jeff Courtway, Marvin Delph, Clifton Ealy, Dennis Fulmer, Joe Graham, Herman Hammons, Henry Hawk, Melissa Henderson, Don Henley, Tim Horton, Julie Jiskra, Rick Kersey, Greg Lasker, Rex Lovell, Tom Mabry, Mike Neuhofel, Mike New, Bill Nutter, Don Owen, Jim Owen, Wilbur Owen, Jeff Pascoe, J.B. Pendergraft, Lawson Pilgrim, Robbie Robinson, Ernest Ruple, Kenny Smith, David Spatz, Gary Standefer, Ken Stephens, C.D. Taylor, Dandra Thomas, T.J. Ticey, Johnny Tyler, Mike Wiley and Robert Wright.

If you would like to join the booster club to vote on the inaugural Class of 2019, email Beth Fluesmier at to get a membership form.