FAYETTEVILLE — Nine of the past greatest ever Razorbacks from football, baseball, men's basketball, women's basketball, men's track and field and men's tennis that competed during Arkansas' Southwest Conference era have been elected to the Southwest Conference Hall of Fame.

Inductees include Marvin Delph from men's basketball, Tracy Webb Rice from women's basketball, Glen Ray Hines, Bobby Crockett, Jimmy Walker and Gary Anderson from football, Tim Lollar from baseball, Reuben Reina from men's track and the late Peter Doohan from men's tennis.

Induction ceremonies, in conduction with the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame, Texas Sports Hall of Fame and the Little Rock Touchdown Club, will will be held Nov. 5 luncheon at the Embassy Suites in Little Rock. 

Conway-native Marvin Delph, the two-time All-American long-range shooter and one of Eddie Sutton's fabled Triplets with SWC Hall of Famers Ron Brewer and Sidney Moncrief, starred from the 1974-75 through the 1977-78 season that included SWC  basketball championships in 1977 and '78 and the 1978 Final Four.

Batesville-native Webb Rice, Webb when she starred at point guard for former coach John Sutherland's Lady Razorbacks basketball team, captained Arkansas' first NCAA Women's Tournament team and first WNIT championship while earning All-SWC honors and was Arkansas' career leader in steals and assists when she graduated.

Her 293 career steals and 93 steals for a season still leads the UA.

The UA's first-ever All-American offensive tackle, Hines earned All-America honors his senior 1965 season as an integral part of Frank Broyles' Razorbacks that went 11-0, winning the national championship and SWC championship in 1964 and 10-1, winning the SWC Championship and losing only to LSU in the Cotton Bowl.

Hines was voted to the UA's All-Century team and named the SWC's 1965 most outstanding player by the Houston Post.

All-American receiver Crockett, also a mainstay of Broyles' 1964 and 1965 teams, is most recalled for his seven catches for 121 yards and a touchdown in the '64 Razorbacks' 14-13 victory over Texas in Austin and his 10 catches for 129 yards and a touchdown against LSU.

Defensive tackle Walker, of Little Rock, a last minute signee by Broyles lettering as a freshman reserve on Arkansas’ 1975 SWC championship team, is inducted for blossoming into an All-American mainstay on Lou Holtz's 1977 and '78 11-1 and 9-2-1 Razorbacks.

Walker recorded a then school record 19 tackles for lost yardage in 1978 and named the Outstanding Defensive Player of the game for Arkansas' Fiesta Bowl tie with UCLA and was among Arkansas' stars of the 1977 Razorbacks' epic Orange Bowl victory over prohibitive favored Oklahoma.

Lettering for Holtz's 1979-82 Razorbacks as an All-SWC running back named to Arkansas' 1980s All-Decade team, Anderson is inducted off his 1,999 yards and 10 touchdowns on 392 carries plus three years leading the Razorbacks in receiving, kickoff returns and punt returns before a long pro career in the NFL, USFL and Canadian Football League.

Lollar, Arkansas' first baseball All-American as the 1978 designated hitter for Norm DeBriyn's Razorbacks, starred both hitting and pitching for the '77 and '78 Razorbacks, the forerunners to DeBriyn's 1979 national runner-up College World Series team.

Left-handed pitcher and hitter Lollar was the staff ace his two Razorbacks seasons and advanced to a nine-year Major League career, pitching for the New York Yankees, San Diego Padres, Chicago White Sox and Boston Red Sox.

Lollar used his pro success to give back joining turned pro star Razorbacks Johnny Ray and Kevin McReynolds and their agent, Tom Selakovich, with donations bringing lights to George Cole Field, the Razorbacks' baseball home before Baum Stadium.

Reina earned eight All-American honors as a distance runner from 1988 to 1991  helping coach John McDonnell's Razorbacks win nine national championships and 11 SWC championships in cross country, indoor and outdoor track and was a two-time NCAA Indoor 3,00-meter champion.

San Antonio-native Reina ran for the U.S. in the 1992 Olympic Games. 

The greatest of former Arkansas tennis coach Tom Pucci's great players, Australian-native Doohan is the tennis program's only four-time All-American and along with teammate Pat Serret in 1982 won Arkansas' only NCAA men's doubles championship after teaming as national runner-ups in 1981.

Doohan also won SWC titles in singles and with Serret in doubles.

As a professional, Doohan scored what is generally considered the biggest upset in Wimbledon history when he defeated top-seed Boris Becker in 1987.