LITTLE ROCK - Farm Bureau Insurance is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2018 Farm Bureau Insurance Awards.

The Farm Bureau Insurance Awards honor Arkansas' top offensive player, defensive player and coach of the year for each classification.

The veteran staff at Hooten's Arkansas Football selects three finalists for each category, and those 45 finalists and their families are invited to attend the Farm Bureau Awards in North Little Rock.

Farm Bureau Insurance Executive Vice President and General Manager David L. Moore said, "These 45 finalists represent some of the best coaches and student-athletes in our state. Farm Bureau is proud to honor excellence as the title sponsor of this outstanding event."

Farm Bureau Insurance has supported education and community involvement in Arkansas for more than 65 years.

Two Faulkner County players are among the finalists, first Conway Christian’s Jacob Wood as a finalist for the 2A Offensive Player of the Year and Mayflower’s Keon Simmons as 3A Offensive Player of the Year.

2A Offensive Player of the Year

Jacob Wood, Conway Christian

Kyren Batey, Foreman

Jordan Turner, Salem

2A Defensive of the Year

Cade Jackson, Mount Ida

Kade Perry, Hazen

Semaj Livingston, Junction City

2A Coach of the Year

Micheal White, Mount Ida

Joe Besancon, Hazen

Steven Jones, Junction City

3A Offensive Player of the Year

Cash Forrester, Newport

Ryan Johnson, Prescott

Keon Simmons, Mayflower

3A Defensive Player of the Year

D.J. Watson, Rison

Noah Reyes, Booneville

Jariq Scales, Osceola

3A Coach of the Year

Scott Hyatt, Booneville

Robert Hooks, Osceola

Clay Totty, Rison

4A Offensive Player of the Year

Mekel Kentle, Joe T. Robinson

Keemontrae McKnight, Warren

Jaret Russ, Shiloh Christian

4A Defensive Player of the Year

Kentavious Robinson, Rivercrest

David Walker, Stuttgart

Marcus Miller, Warren

4A Coach of the Year

Todd Eskola, Joe T. Robinson

Daryl Patton, Bauxite

J.R. Eldridge, Arkadelphia

5A Offensive Player of the Year

Hudson Henry, Pulaski Academy

Justice Hill, LR Christian

John David White, Pulaski Academy

5A Defensive Player of the Year

Cameron Collier, Texarkana

Grant McElmurry, LR Christian

Blake Titus, Pulaski Academy

5A Coach of the Year

Joel Wells, Harrison

Kevin Kelley, Pulaski Academy

Eric Cohu, LR Christian

7A/6A Offensive Player of the Year

Samy Johnson, LR Catholic

Peyton Holt, Greenwood

Darius Bowers, Fayetteville

7A/6A Defensive Player of the Year

Kelby Caffrey, Benton

Kajuan Robinson, Bryant

Dwain Hunt, North Little Rock

7A/6A Coach of the Year

Rick Jones, Greenwood

Buck James, Bryant

Brad Harris, Benton