The University of Central Arkansas was once again well represented on the bi-annual Southland Conference Commissioner’s Honor Roll list as 126 Bear student-athletes across 11 sports earned the honor for their work in the classroom following the spring semester.

The Commissioner’s Honor Roll recognizes student-athletes in the sports of men’s basketball, women’s basketball, baseball, softball, tennis, men’s golf, women’s golf, men’s track and field and women’s track and field.

Students receiving a perfect 4.0 GPA for the semester include: Christian Brasher (baseball), Cody Davenport (baseball), Logan Robertson (baseball), Kolby Johnson (baseball), Beau Orlando (baseball), Nathaniel Sagdahl (baseball), Antonija Bozic (women’s basketball), Carley Hudspeth (women’s basketball), Brett Daughdrill (men’s golf), Kamryn Coleman (softball), Callie Eary (softball), Morgan Felts (softball), Jordan Johnson (softball), Cheyenne Kuhn (softball), Tylar Vernon (softball), Mei Ishimura (tennis), Rada Manataweewat (tennis), Fuka Nonoyama (tennis), Chunxi Xin (tennis), Hunter Henderson (men’s track and field), Samuel Janski (men’s track and field), Walter Reed (men’s track and field), Markus Schweikert (men’s track and field), Camden Shaw (men’s track and field), Rachel Barnhardt (women’s track and field), Zailey Chaffin (women’s track and field), Gracie Hyde (women’s track and field), Kylee Kirk (women’s track and field), Kaylee Stewart (women’s track and field), Kennedy Timmerman (women’s track and field), Amy Vedder (women’s track and field) and Erin Woodward (women’s track and field).

Hendrix lands 14 on SAA sportsmanship list

The Southern Athletic Association (SAA) announced the 2018/2019 Winter/Spring All-Sportsmanship teams Friday and 14 Warriors saw their way to obtaining the award.

The student-athletes chosen for this award were selected by their teammates and/or coaches in regards to their representation of their program/school.

The SAA places a special emphasis on good sportsmanship, great character and fair play among all competitors.

Recipients include: men’s basketball - Trace Crawford, women’s basketball - Maddie Anderson, women’s swimming and diving - Jordan Carl, men’s swimming and diving - Heston Coon, baseball - Taylor Barker, softball - Savannah Draud, women’s lacrosse - Alexis Truitt, men’s lacrosse - Patrick Dellinger, men’s track and field - Caleb Williams, women’s track and field - Jackie Greenwell, men’s tennis - Mohammad Ali, women’s tennis - Becky Sherman women’s golf - Makala Strang, men’s golf - Silas Myane.