University of Central Arkansas women's basketball coach Matt Daniel, who has led the Sugar Bears to  three straight 20-win seasons, is expected to be announced Tuesday as the new women's basketball coach at Marshall University, according to the Huntington, W.Va., Herald-Dispatch.

The newspaper, which published Daniel's picture with its coaching search story in its online edition Sunday, cited sources close to the Marshall search that Daniel will become the new coach at the Conference-USA institution. He will replace Royce Chadwick, the coach of the Thundering Herd for 11 seasons, who left in April to become the new women's coach at Texas A&M-Corpus Christi, a Southland Conference school.

 Marshall athletic director Mike Hamrick confirmed to the Herald-Dispatch on Sunday that a press conference has tentatively been scheduled for Tuesday afternoon.

 "We want to make sure everything lines up, but it looks like Tuesday is the day," Hamrick said.

Dr. Brad Teague, UCA's athletic director, was unavailable for comment Sunday.

Social media sources that report on women's college basketball also indicated that Daniel appeared to be the next coach at Marshall.

Under Daniel, the Sugar Bears have gone 66-27 in the last three seasons, including a Southland Conference regular-season championship last season. UCA then made its second straight postseason appearance in the WNIT, losing to eventual champion Oklahoma State in the first round. The Sugar Bears lost to Alabama-Birmingham in the first round of the Women's Basketball Invitational in 2011.

Daniel, who has coached the Sugar Bears for four seasons, left an assistant's position at the University of Missouri to take over the UCA program in January of 2008 after Checola Seals-Horton was fired in midseason. After former Sugar Bear coach Ron Marvel came out of retirement to guide the UCA women through the remainder of the 2007-2008 season,  the Sugar Bears were 6-23 in Daniel first full season in 2008-09 before he led them to one of the biggest turnarounds in NCAA history in 2009-10.