The University of Central Arkansas Bears had eight players named to the All-Southland Conference first and second teams on Tuesday, with another four named honorable mention.

First-team selections for the Bears included four on the defensive side of the ball. Senior linebacker Justin Heard, senior defensive end Markeith Gaines, senior defensive back Marcus Peters and sophomore defensive end Jonathan Woodard.

Second-team selections included senior tight end Chase Dixon, junior wide receiver Dezmin Lewis, senior offensive lineman Dominique Allen and junior offensive lineman Cole Caruthers.

Honorable mentions went to senior defensive back Jestin Love, junior noseguard T.J. Randall, redshirt freshman receiver Desmond Smith and freshman kick returner Jatavious Wilson.