Seven members of the Hendrix College football team were named all-conference by the Southern Athletic Association on Tuesday.

Freshman running back Dayton was selected as the Newcomer of the Year and to first team. Junior wide receiver Casey Caton was also named to the first team.

Freshman quarterback Tanner Frye and freshman kicker Steve Crenshaw were second team selections and freshman wide receiver Travus McMahon and redshirt freshman safety Caleb Shannon were honorable mentions. Freshman Spencer Smith was an honorable mention as a wide receiver and punter.