After a stellar season in the classroom, the Central Arkansas softball team had five student-athletes named to the 2023 NCAA Division I Academic All-District Team on Tuesday, presented by the College Sports Communicators (CSC).

Among the five were pitchers Jordan Johnson and Kayla Beaver, infielders Mary Kate Brown and Kylie Griffin and outfielder Jenna Wildeman.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.